Intro To Up Your Fashion Game

Hello world,

My name is Zack Pyle. I’ve decided to write this men’s fashion blog because a friend of mine recently asked me for some fashion advice and said that other people might like to hear what I have to say as well, so here it goes.

First, I’ll start by telling you who I am and little about myself. My name is Zack. I’m 22 years old. Some of the things I like are beer, baseball, tennis, golf, technology, and fashion, of course. My favorite fashion accessory is the tie. I have quite the collection (some call it an addiction)… I’m a University of Colorado graduate. I majored in marketing and minored in German. I studied abroad in Regensburg, Germany during my junior year. It was the best six months of my life. This was also the point in my life that I realized that I wanted to start dressing sharp. I looked like a slob in comparison to the people around me, and I wanted to fix that.

This is me.

Ok, so here it goes…

People’s fashion sense mostly comes from seeing others and how they dress. Emulation is one of the first ways people learn, so it stands to reason that if people see others who dress sloppily, they will as well. This is seen a lot in the monotonous day-to-day work attire. Baggy shirts and sloppy outfits.

At some point, we decided to stop caring about how we dress. This can be seen on any university campus. It has become an epidemic of sweats, t-shirts, and gym shorts. In most countries in Europe, seeing someone in sweats or workout clothes while not working out would be quite the rarity and possibly embarrassing. Basically, there has become a stigma around things like sweats in public. Sweatpants are for athletics and lounging around in your house. Here’s my advice. Start to dress to impress!

Fear not. This is a completely fixable affliction, and it’s quite easy. It takes two things: pay attention and care. The two really go hand in hand, and since you’re reading this, you most likely have both of these. Now it’s just up to you to make the changes. What I want to do with this blog is to show others how they can dress like they care by giving tips, tricks, how-to’s, and any other relevant bits I’ve picked up along the way. I will do this by pulling from what I’ve learned from my favorite fashion sources and personal experiences to show you what you can do to up your fashion game. Keep a look out for the first post this Sunday, and every Sunday thereafter, as well as quick tips on Quick Tip Tuesdays.

 

“Q: What do you call a man who dresses well? A: Grown-up.”

 

Google

4 thoughts on “Intro To Up Your Fashion Game

  1. Cool blog Zack. Ever notice that most men wear the haircut that their moms gave them when they were ten? And then basketball clothes two sizes too big. Dumbasses.

Leave a Reply

