Questions?

So, every week I write these articles hoping that the information is helping you, my readers, Up Your Fashion Game, but I want to turn it around this week. I want to ask you what you want to read about, and what questions you have from past articles!

Write down in the comments about what you want to see in future articles and what questions you want answered. I’ve already had a follower write a comment on the How To Tailor A Shirt video on YouTube that he wants a video of how to hem pants, so I will do that one eventually (videos require a lot more time to make).

Don’t be shy. Ask away! And if I don’t know the answer, I will find one for you. I have a lot of resources I can turn to!

2 thoughts on “Questions?

  1. What are the best stores to find men’s boots in? What brands to look for? I have a pair of Fryes but they are strictly mail order where I live.

    • It really depends on your price range. I like to look in places like Nordstrom’s Rack because you can get a good discount off some great shoes. But I also have a pair of leather chukkas from Target that I love. Here’s a slideshow from GQ of some boots. Some are super expensive, and others are a bit more reasonable. http://www.gq.com/style/fashion/201311/fall-2013-boot-shopping-guide But anyway, that will give you an idea of what to look for. A couple of shoe brands that I own are J&M and Cole Haan. I actually found both of those used and will get them re-soled when I have the money.

Leave a Reply

